Phantogram - Fall in Love

Artist: Phantogram

Producer: Phantogram


Avg Rating: 32121 3.0 ( 1 votes )



Celebrating Nothing, the September debut feature from Phantogram, may not have been our usual fare, but Boothgoers respondedly positively to the Saratoga Springs duo’s lush pop soundscapes. Those who confidently filed them under “indie” after a listen to that record may be surprised to hear them incorporate extensive hip-hop elements into their latest release, Fall in Love. To back Sarah Barthel‘s ear-grabbing verses and chorus, the duo craft an intricate instrumental that features wailing vocal samples, string loops and grainy synth-bass, along with Josh Carter‘s trademark reverb-soaked guitar work. Phantogram’s sophomore full-length, VOICES, is set to hit stores February 12, via Republic Records. In the meantime, fans can keep it locked to The DJBooth for further singles and standout cuts.

Phantogram R&B/PopAlternative

Written by on Dec 12, 2013

More from Phantogram

Submit your Rating


Featured Video


blog comments powered by Disqus