New Album From Reggaeton Superstar Daddy Yankee


Filed Under: Albums, News, Concerts, Tour Dates,          by DJ Z on May 15, 2007

Daddy Yankee

SANTA MONICA, CA. -- Interscope Records today announced that Reggaeton’s first platinum-certified star, Daddy Yankee, has made his latest album "The Cartel: The Big Boss" available for pre-order on the iTunes Store (www.itunes.com). Additionally, fans who pre-order the album will receive a special Ticketmaster password that can be used to advance purchase tickets for Daddy Yankees upcoming concert tour.

Beginning today fans of Daddy Yankee who pre-order his latest album, "The Cartel: The Big Boss," on iTunes will immediately receive an “Impacto Remix” and advance access to purchase tickets for his summer tour. The Ticketmaster password will be emailed to all album pre-order purchasers who can then use it at Ticketmaster.com starting June 9th for access to purchase tickets before they go on sale to the general public on June 15th. An iTunes exclusive bonus track called “No Comprende” will be available to pre-order customers along with the album on the June 5 release date.

Daddy Yankee will also be featured on iTunes Latino, a dedicated area within the U.S. iTunes Store featuring Latin music, music videos, television shows, audiobooks and podcasts.

Additional information about the digital download concert ticket pre-sale is available on Daddy Yankee’s official Web site at www.daddyyankee.com and at www.ticketmaster.com/daddyyankee


Daddy Yankee Tour:

Fri., Aug. 31 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena

Sun., Sept. 2 Boston, MA Agganis Arena (Boston U.)

Fri., Sept. 7 New York, NY Madison Square Garden

Sat., Sept. 8 Fairfax, VA Patriot Center

Sun., Sept. 9 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena

Fri., Sept. 14 Miami, FL American Airlines Arena

Sat., Sept. 15 Orlando, FL TD Waterhouse Arena

Fri., Sept. 21 Hidalgo, TX Dodge Arena*

Sat., Sept. 22 Laredo, TX Laredo Entertainment Center

Sun., Sept. 23 San Antonio,TX AT&T Center

Fri., Sept. 28 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center

Sat., Sept. 29 Las Vegas, NV Mandalay Bay

Sun., Sept. 30 Fresno, CA Save Smart Center

Fri., Oct. 5 Daly City, CA Cow Palace

Sat., Oct. 6-

Sun., Oct. 7 Universal City, CA Gibson Amphitheatre

Sat., Oct. 13 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center

*Sun., Oct. 14 Houston, TX Toyota Center


* Daddy Yankee performances Sept 21 at Dodge Arena and Oct. 14 at Toyota Center are not ticketed by Ticketmaster and are not included in the ticket presale program.



Share This Page


View more from Daddy Yankee


Member Comments






DJBooth Radio

Win an Exclusive Vinyl Version of De La Soul's “Smell The Da.I.S.Y.” in DJ Booth Contests on LockerDome
Flame

TOP 20 MUSIC CHARTS


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.