J.Y. - The Slave Shift: Waking Down

Artist: J.Y.

Twitter: J.Y. on Twitter

Avg Rating: 32101   3.6 ( 5 total votes )



 More from this Artist

Jersey buzzmaker J.Y. has joined forces with DJBooth.net to bring fans his sophomore street album, The Slave Shift: Waking Down.

Featuring 13 original tracks, the highly-anticipated project finds the up-and-comer vividly detailing his life since summer 2010’s The Hiring Process mixtape. Included are reader-acclaimed, Booth-premiered leaks “Little Maria,” “We All Good” and “The Sun’s Not Enough.”

Joining J.Y. on the guest tip are Nipsey Hu$$le, Cory Gunz, Young Scolla, Michael Charles, the Fortunate Ones, and Lure. Production comes courtesy of TooFortunate.Com, JRB, The Klasix, Woody, S. Dot, and Nard & B.

Fans can also check out J.Y.'s previous albums: J.Y. - The Slave Shift: Falling Up

Stream The Slave Shift: Waking Down

Member Comments

DJBooth Radio

Win an Exclusive Vinyl Version of De La Soul's “Smell The Da.I.S.Y.” in DJ Booth Contests on LockerDome


Discover the best new songs, videos, and albums added to the Booth.