Yancey Boys - Sunset Blvd.

Production: J. Dilla

Lead Single: Quicksand

Avg Rating: 43210   4.6 ( 7 votes )



Delicious Vinyl has proudly released Sunset Blvd., the new album from Yancey Boys, a Detroit crew composed of John “Illa J” Yancey and Frank Nitt.

The dynamic new collection is built around previously unheard beats created by Illa J’s brother, the late, great J Dilla (James Yancey). Included among the project's 14 original tracks are reader-approved singles "Quicksand" and "Jeep Volume." Throughout, the duo are joined on the guest tip by Common, Guilty Simpson, J.Pinder, Posdnous, T3, Talib Kweli and many more noteworthy artists.

Sunset Blvd., which is available for purchase at iTunes, can be streamed in-full at The DJBooth (see below). The album's CD and vinyl editions will ship on the fifth of November.

Written by on Oct 29, 2013

Submit your Rating


Related Songs & Features

Featuring: Common
Album: Sunset Blvd.
Though the great J Dilla passed away seven years ago, we’ve yet to plumb the depths of his catalog. Just recently, a new cache of unreleased beats was discovered. And who better to blaze them... More
Posted one year ago
Album: Sunset Blvd.
This year, Jeeps have been receiving a surprising amount of love in the hip-hop game; February saw Action Bronson release a cut intended Strictly 4 them, and today the Yancey Boys drop off a fresh... More
Posted one year ago
Sample Text - Sample Link

More from Yancey Boys

Featured Video


blog comments powered by Disqus